fiction?!?!

Posted: October 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

My mobile yelled at me. End of yet another irksome train journey. Yanking my eyelids open, I climbed down from my berth.  With the frequent train journeys, I had mastered the art of  slithering down my berth like a reptile, without a noise and also without stamping the co-passengers who in their blissful slumber, move their limbs in the most unpredictable way.

Envying the coziness that everyone seemed to enjoy, I marched ahead. And that is when I spotted her.  Her face gleaming like the early morning dew, she stood there with the dim light fondling her face.  I felt myself getting pulled into the abyss of her eyes.  And in one swift motion she turned around and walked to the door. I could see the oultine of the approaching city. My time was ticking away as rapidly as the disappearing moors. With all the courage I could muster, I  walked towards her just like the legendary Lochinvar (Oh! Please do forget the steed and the sword). And surprise again!!. She came walking towards me and seemed to tug at something from her berth. Oh! Might be more luggage!!  And a 3 year old emerged out of the berth. And to my shock, he squealed at her “Mamaaaaaaaaaa” and my heart missed a beat.
Leave a Reply

