Getting older reluctantly

Posted: November 17, 2009 in Uncategorized

There was a time when I always wondered why people tampered their age. Isn’t your age something to be proud about. With age comes wisdom and silver hairs(I just love those silver snowy glittering hairs :)). Little did I know that there is a grey between the black and silver.

This is the stage when I find myself runnning away from time and life, half panting and half terrified.
And all of a sudden life demands a overnight transformation from the carefree, prodigal naive adult that I am to the nonchalant, tranquil, responsible,  provident person which I resist and detest.
And I realised that the 18 years(Did I really attend classes and write exams for 18 years!!!!!) of education never prepared me for this.

“Accept life as it unravels”.. It always sounded easier and simpler to me but not now. The never-dormant rebel in me staggered in fear of being doused forever. And that is when nature stepped in making me older than I was ever before and younger than I will ever be.

Comments
  1. "And that is when nature stepped in making me older than I was ever before and younger than I will ever be"line o line!

  2. maverick says:

    My feelings ditto..i never want to grow up 😛

  3. Satyakam says:

    Beautiful contemplation Nachu….But these days grey hair comes before wisdom arrives (or I wonder does it really come?)…. hahahahaaSatyakam

Leave a Reply

