Good Morning!!!!

Posted: January 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

I was on the run as usual through the half-empty street in the early morning hours.  The street was clad generously in greens with the sun rays seeping in through the randomly placed vents and bathing the city in crimson red. It was a breath-taking sight but I couldn’t spare a minute to take a breathe, could I?

And I was the only witness of the roaring school buses that were mercilessly abusing the road. The street dogs ran hither and thither in search of cozier places after being perturbed by the screeching brakes. A war of barks followed between the royal ones well armuored by the high bricked walls and the unsheltered victimized savage dogs. I did steady my strides so as not to run into them.

And that was when my wandering eyes settled on the bunch of kids dressed in rags. They were leisurely marching up the road armed with their innocence and a smile that lit up the street and engulfed it. It was a naive smile of content unaffected by the worldly evils. The cool breeze fondly ruffling through the strands of their unkempt hair rushed in so as to embrace them. The lessons on manners and etiquetes  forced me to shift my gaze. And that is when I heard a kid calling out to me “Good Morning Akka”.

I did not know whether to bask in the unexpected guileless greeting or to relish his nonchalance or to be drowned in compassion at his ignorance or to sneer at my inhumanity that kept me walking.

Comments
  1. your contemplations are efforlessly poetic! keep contemplating πŸ™‚

  2. maverick says:

    Hey Nachu..nice to read your blog…you write effortlessly..keep it up πŸ™‚

  3. nachu says:

    Thanks SRG and Shree… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

