A rainy evening chronicled

Posted: March 7, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

It rained here in Bangalore! Okay, what if it just lasted 5 minutes. Err.. It was probably close to drizzle but it RAINED!!

With the dark and downcast sky,  I was anticipating a downpour the entire day and it eventually did, although briefly.

While it rained, I was in a auto rickshaw and I totally enjoyed the feel of the cool breeze ruffling through my hair, the feel of rain drops and what is not to love about the whiff of soil after the downpour. And the rain worked its magic out on people and got better of them – the kids ran amok, some were lost in the moment and the young drenched couple were just lost in each other! They surely made a pretty sight.

See, it makes you feel so alive and life suddenly appears so much simpler.

Rain makes the world appear so resplendent and infuses life into everything it touches upon.  Everything seems to be clad in a glistening cloak and looks so much greener and the deserted streets is a bonus! The downpour  makes my tea much more aromatic and enticing and all of a sudden, the thought of Samosa makes me

go weak in my knees.

Rain is beautiful, albeit it feels much more beautiful  when I’m sheltered and not scrambling for one during the downpour 😉

I leave you with a old picture, captured en-route to Nandi Hills.

The rain kissed windsheild

The rain kissed windshield

PS:  When it rains Auto Rickshaw is surely the best place to be in.

 

Comments
  1. I was about to say that when it rains, auto is the place to be, next to being out in the open and that was your last line!

    Some autos use this cover on the side to prevent people from getting wet, but I always , as a rule of thumb made sure I was like sitting at the open end – nothibng like a side splash and a drizzle! 🙂

  2. Well captured, i cud imagine u being in a rick n enjoying the rainy moment. You totally sounded like one of my besties who is crazy abt rains. As for me I love a lot abt rains, the freshness, the aliveness, wet mud smell, hot food etc but getting drenched is surely not high on the list.

    • Filter Kaapi says:

      Did I sound like that? I totally enjoy the rain from balcony or in Auto rickshaw but getting drenched is not on my list as well 🙂 I enjoy just the splashes and light drizzle.

Leave a Reply

