Teary eyed

Posted: July 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

Though I went about my work after reading about the floods in Uttarakhand, the news about his death left me teary-eyed and frozen. I wonder why? I never knew him. Is it because of his age? Is it because he hailed from the same place? Or is it because we went to the same college? But these questions are for a different day.

The past two days I scurried the internet to know what happened on the fateful day and I hoped for a befitting farewell.  The old, the young, the eminent and people from all strata of society did flock the streets of Madurai to pay their tributes and  at the end, after the 21-round gun salute, the skies opened up and wept.

Rest in Peace, you braveheart!

Madurai gives a hero’s farewell to braveheart IAF pilot

Comments
  1. Nikhil says:

    My condolences…

  2. The whole thing is nothing but saddening. And shows so lack of our preparedness. More depressing is we can’t be prepared even when this repeats.

    Condolences to the young officer.

Leave a Reply

